Staff & Board

Alliance Staff

Christopher Wisniewski
Executive Director
Michiko Simanjuntak Grasso
Director, Development
Tendo Mutanda
Director, Programs & Partnerships
Daniel Embree
Director, National Programs
Meg Callery
Director, Design
Dina Abdulhadi
Coordinator, Special Projects
Alexis Almeida
Associate Manager, Affiliate & Program Services
Paola Arinci
Senior Accountant/Bookkeeper
Delali Ayivor
Coordinator, Development
Jean-Paul Bass
Manager, Production & Communications
Katie Bonner
Associate Manager, Programs
Shannon Costello
Manager, Individual Giving & Special Events
Miranda Dubner
Administrative Assistant, National Student Poets Program
Haydil Henriquez
Manager, NYC Scholastic Awards
Sam Jeffords
Assistant, Design
Hannah Jones
Coordinator, National Student Poets Program
Christine Offermann
Interim Senior Accountant
Laura Petrucci
Manager, Institutional Giving
Patrick Reynolds
Manager, Exhibitions
Sebastien Sanz de Santamaria
Manager, Web & Information Services
Anthea Song
Manager, Programs & Communications
Robin Wong
Operations Manager

If you have general questions about the Scholastic Art & Writing Awards, please contact us.


Board of Directors

Dr. Hugh Roome
Dr. William Walker Robinson
Vice Chairman
Steven Merson
Nancy Bergman
Robert Buchsbaum
Bryan L. Doerries
Dr. Ernest B. Fleishman
Dr. David C. Levy
Andrew I. Merson
Gregory R. Miller
Olivia Morgan
Anne Morrill
Karen Pritzker
Suzanne Randolph
Andrew Safran
Kelly Sassi
Affiliate Representative
Rebecca Shapiro
Gwenn Masterman Snider
Tina Surh
Hannah Yang


Affiliate Advisory Council

Kelly Sassi, Chair
Red River Valley Writing Project (Fargo, ND)
Jacque Dawson
Nevada Museum of Art (Reno, NV)
Alyssa Dumire
Fort Wayne Museum of Art (Fort Wayne, IN)
Rob Roy
Writopia Lab (New York, NY)
Andrea Segraves
Harris County Department of Education (Houston, TX)
Nikki Turman
New Mexico Art Education Association (Albuquerque, NM)