Congratulations to the national winners of the 2023 Awards!  View your results.
Close Alert Banner

Scholastic Art & Writing Awards - Alliance for Young Artists & Writers


Staff & Board

Alliance Staff

  • Paola Arinci, Senior Accountant/Bookkeeper
  • Jean-Paul Bass, Senior Manager, Production & Communications
  • Manny Blasco, Associate Manager, Regional Partner Network
  • Katie Bonner, Senior Manager, National Partners
  • Grace Caiazza, Manager, Exhibitions
  • Meg Callery, Director, Design
  • Shannon Costello, Manager, Individual Giving & Special Events
  • Jennifer DeLuna, Coordinator, Development & Executive Offices
  • Kendra Dennis, Coordinator, Program Events
  • Miranda Dubner, Administrative Assistant, National Student Poets Program
  • Lyndi Hart, Manager, Program Marketing and Outreach
  • Haydil Henriquez, Manager, NYC Scholastic Awards
  • Sumin Hwang, Coordinator, Special Projects
  • Sam Jeffords, Associate, Design & Production
  • Hannah Jones, Manager, National Student Poets Program
  • Tendo Mutanda, Deputy Director, Programs
  • Christine Offermann, Consulting Director, Finance
  • Connor Oswald, Assistant, Programs
  • Laura Petrucci, Senior Manager, Institutional Giving
  • Sébastien Sanz de Santamaria, Manager, Web & Information Services
  • Michiko Simanjuntak Grasso, Deputy Director, External Affairs
  • Eleni Stanifer, Assistant, Programs
  • Emir Webster, Coordinator, Programs
  • Christopher Wisniewski, Executive Director

Questions about employment opportunities? Please visit Careers at Scholastic or our Bamboo HR Portal.

If you have general questions about the Scholastic Art & Writing Awards, please contact us.

Board of Directors

  • Dr. Hugh Roome, Chairman
  • Dr. William Walker Robinson, Vice Chairman
  • Steven Merson, Treasurer
  • Tina Surh, Secretary
  • Nancy Bergman
  • Robert Buchsbaum
  • Dawn Davis
  • Bryan L. Doerries
  • Dr. Ernest B. Fleishman
  • Morgan Ford
  • Derek Fordjour
  • Dr. David C. Levy
  • Andrew I. Merson
  • Gregory R. Miller
  • Olivia Morgan
  • Karen Pritzker
  • Suzanne Randolph
  • Laurie Rubin
  • Andrew Safran
  • Rebecca Shapiro
  • Gwenn Masterman Snider
  • Greg Worrell
  • Hannah Yang

Affiliate Advisory Council

  • Jackie Downs, Chair, Baltimore Office of Promotion & The Arts (Baltimore, MD)
  • Deborah Canoura, Northeast Florida Art Education Association (Jacksonville, FL)
  • Jasmine Brown, Greater Kansas City Writing Project (Kansas City, MO)
  • Jessica Hougen, Sutter County Museum (Yuba City, CA)
  • Michael Mannix, Philadelphia Writing Project (Philadelphia, PA)
  • Rhonda Whitehurst, The Fine Arts Center for the New River Valley (Pulaski, VA)