Class of 2020

About the National Student Poets Program

The Institute of Museum and Library Services and the Alliance for Young Artists & Writers partner to present the National Student Poets Program, the country’s highest honor for young poets (grades 10–11) presenting original work. We are thrilled to introduce the Class of 2020 National Student Poets, who will be appointed in a virtual ceremony on September 10 at 7:00 pm ET. 

  • Maddy Dietz Grade 12
    Saint Paul, MN
  • Manasi Garg Grade 12
    Saratoga High School
    Saratoga, CA
  • Isabella Ramirez Grade 12
    Alexander W. Dreyfoos School of the Arts
    Lake Worth, FL
  • Ethan Wang Grade 11
    Cinco Ranch High School
    Katy, TX
  • Anthony John Wiles, Jr. Grade 11
    Sewickley Academy
    Pittsburgh, PA